Dolls.

Today, I discovered what BGDs are.

I’d seen them around before, but today I discovered whole gallerys and communities DEDICATED to these little imported dolls from Japan/

I found them ridiculously creepy, but kinda thought they were pretty.
I think their owners are…strange, but really admire the photography.
I almost WANT one…but the thought of having one of those dolls, staring at me while I sleep in my room gives me chills down my spine.

And I learned that people NAME their dolls. And make them look just how they want by customising them and give them personalities and wardrobes.

AS IF THE DOLLS WERE REAL AND WERE THEIR BABIES.

And then it hit me.

 

 

 

THIS IS HOW MOST PEOPLE I KNOW(included myself) TREAT THEIR OCs.

WE GIVE THEM NAMES, MAKE THEM LOOK HOW WE WANT THEM TO, GIVE THEM PERSONALITIES, CLOTHES AND TREAT THEM LIKE OUR BABIES.
WE DEDICATE OUR GALLERIES TO THEM, POST LOADS OF PICTURES AND JOIN COMMUNITIES WITH SIMILAR CHARACTERS AND STYLES, AND POST MORE PICTURES OF THEM AND LOOK AT OTHER’S.

 

 

WE ARE THE SAME.

 

/End Mindscrew

 

4 thoughts on “Dolls.

  1. Just to meld the weirdness, I have two small Volks dolls which were picked to look like and are dressed as my main characters ;)

    1. 0:
      /show me sometime XD

      though honestly, if I ever did buy them, I’d make a little Vi and Sammy doll/
      /And then get a tiny table and chairs and set em up so they look like their having a cutesy dinner or something =w=
      /Oh dear, I’m so terrible/

Leave a Reply

